2003-08-31 + 7:17 p.m.
I got a raise! :D
<< + >>

Ack. I had to work at 11 today. I thought I had to be there at 5, so I didn't go. Then Thom called all pissed that I didn't come. It was an honest mistake, I had 5:00 written on the fridge, I must have looked at the wrong week or the wrong person. It's never happened before so there's no reason he should have flipped out like he did.

Then he called me into the office and I was terrified, but he ended up telling me that I was being given a raise! I was so surprised. I'm now making $6 an hour rather than the $5.25 that I was. Well not really yet, I still have to turn in my working permit before that. I'll be doing that on Tuesday though so hopefully by Thursday I'll start getting my bonus because that's the next time I work. Eee I'm so happy.

I was looking at old pictures and whoa my hair has actually grown a ton, I just have to keep getting it trimmed so it doens't look like it. If I were to let it grow from when I got it cut in January, it probably would be a few inches below my shoulders because my shortest layer was at the middle of my cheek in January and now it's with my other hair, and it's been cut a few times. So, it's grown quite a bit. And my hair is pretty healthy right now even though I dyed it again. I was mad after I did, but it's my natural color. Surprisingly nobody noticed unless I said something to them. It does need trimmed again but eh, I don't want to. I'm so afraid that they'll keep screwing it up then I'll be destined to have short hair for the rest of my life.

I have a lot of homework this weekend. I've only done about half of my math though. I've got this huge biology packet to do though, I'm still not quite ready for school. Next week is only the second week of it and it seems like it's been a while. My hair is soft. ^_^

I am going to go, if I think of anything else to write I'll be back.

Marla

previous / next